ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Starts from 19 February 2011

Mix News, Sports News | 


ICC World Cup 2011 is the biggest cricket tournament scheduled to take place in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in February-March 2011, from 19th February, 2011 to 2nd April, 2011. ICC World Cup 2011 Schedule, Fixtures, Timings

There are fourteen (14) teams participating in ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 and the teams are divided into two groups A and B, each containing seven (7) teams. Group A contains Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Kenya and Canada while Group B includes India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland and Netherlands.

There will be fourty-nine (49) number of games will be played in ICC Cricket World Cup 2011. Out of forty-nine (49) games, India will host twenty-nine (29) matches, Sri Lanka will host twelve (12) matches and eight (8) games will be hosted by Bangladesh.

We recommend you to participate in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Winner Poll created by CricketPlug.com. Who will Win World Cup 2011? and Vote your favorite team.

Subscribe Daily Email Updates. Enter your Email:

If you enjoyed this post, you might want to subscribe our RSS feed or become our Facebook fan! You will get all the latest updates at both the places.

Leave a Reply